History
   In the 1930's Mr. Burl Vannoy began curing hams in his hometown of West Jefferson, NC, a small town nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains.  Over the years he perfected a slow curing process where he used just four simple ingredients:  salt, brown sugar, fresh mountain air, and time.  Over the decades the business grew and the customer base expanded from the North Carolina mountains all the way across the state to the coast and down to the Charlotte region.  Upon his death family members kept the business going until they sold it to Byron and Nancy Jordan in 1994.  The Jordans continue to utilize the same time honored methods developed by Mr. Vannoy  over 80 years ago.

Website Builder